Applied Sciences


The Department of Applied Sciences in Maharaja Surajmal Institute of Technology comprises of Physics, Chemistry, Workshop and Mathematics departments. All the departments are having well equipped spacious laboratories with pleasant working environment. All the labs have ultra new apparatus and equipments to expose the students to new trends in the field of technology and science. The department has an established and well qualified faculty and supporting staff with long working experience. The students to teacher ratio is also maintained as per AICTE norms. The students are taught through systematic, continuous and synchronized process of teaching and learning followed by regular tutorials and seminars.

Dr. Ajay Kumar Singh

Professor, Ph.D. (Physics)

hodapplied@msit.in

 

Dr. Man Singh Beniwal

Associate Professor, Ph.D. (Mathematics)

mansinghj@msit.in

Dr. Ajay Gahlot

HOD; Reader, M.Tech.(Solid State Technology), Ph.D. (Physics)

ajaygahlot@msit.in

Dr. Brijpal Singh

Reader, B.E.(Mechanical Engineering), M.Tech.(Industrial Engineering), Ph. D. (Mechanical Engineering)

brijpal.singh@msit.in

Dr. Ajay Kumar

Reader, Ph.D. (Simulation of Periodic Orbits)

ajaykatha@msit.in

 

Ms. Sumita Dabas

Assistant Professor, M. Sc. (Chemistry), NET-CSIR-UGC-2000, Ph,D,(Chemistry)

sumita_dabas@msit.in

Mr. Surender

Assistant Professor, CSIR-UGC NET/JRF, Persuing Ph.D.

surenderrangi@msit.in

Dr. Anju Ahlawat

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. (Organic Chemistry)

anju_ahlawat@msit.in

Ms. Deeba Naqvi

Assistant Professor

deeba.naqvi@msit.in

‚ÄčMr. Rajbir Singh

Assistant Professor, M. Tech(CS)

rajbir.singh@msit.in

Mr. R.S. Rathi

Assistant Professor, B.E. (Civil Engineering), M. Tech (Civil Engineering) 

rsrathee15@msit.in

 

Mr. Jayesh Kumar

Assistant Professor, B.Tech. (Mechanical), GATE, M.Tech.

jayesh.kumar@msit.in

 

Ms. Nidhi

Assistant Professor, M.Sc., CSIR-UGC (JRF)

nidhi.gupta@msit.in

 

Dr. Sheela Devi Malik

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. (Physics)

sheelamalik@msit.in

Dr. Vivek Solanki

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. (Physical Education)

 

Dr. Jindagi Kumari

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. (English)

jindagi.kumari@msit.in

 

Ms. Pooja Singh

Assistant Professor, M.Sc. (Mathematics)

pooja.singh@msit.in

 

 

Dr. Rekha Tripathi

HOD, Assistant Professor, M.Sc., Ph.D. (Chemistry)

rekhatripathi@msit.in

Dr. Sobinder Singh

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. (Physics)

sobinder77@msit.in

 

Ms. Reenu Kumari

Assistant Professor, M.Sc.(Maths), NET Qualified

reenu_kumari@msit.in

Mr. Narender Singh Malik

Assistant Professor, M.Tech. (Tool & Die Design)

narender_singh@msit.in

narendra malik msit

Dr. Anju Singh Dhillon

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. (Physics)

anju.dhillon@msit.in

Mr. Mohit Panwar

Assistant Professor, B.Tech. (Mechanical), M. Tech.

mohitpanwar@msit.in

mohit desal msit

Dr. Gitanjali

Assistant Professor, M.Phil., Ph.D. (Mathematics)

drgitanjali@msit.in

 

Dr. Rashmi Gupta

Assistant Professor, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D. (English)

rashmi_gupta@msit.in

Dr. Raman Dwivedi

Assistant Professor, M. Sc., M. Tech. (Chemical & Polymer)

ramandwivedi@msit.in

raman dwivedi