Applied Science


The Department of Applied Sciences in Maharaja Surajmal Institute of Technology comprises of Physics, Chemistry, Workshop and Mathematics departments. All the departments are having well equipped spacious laboratories with pleasant working environment. All the labs have ultra new apparatus and equipments to expose the students to new trends in the field of technology and science. The department has an established and well qualified faculty and supporting staff with long working experience. The students to teacher ratio is also maintained as per AICTE norms. The students are taught through systematic, continuous and synchronized process of teaching and learning followed by regular tutorials and seminars.

Dr Ajay Gahlot

HOD | Associate Professor; Ph.D. (Physics), M.Tech.(Solid State Technology)

ajaygahlot@msit.in

Dr Ajay Kumar Singh

Professor | Ph.D. (Physics)

hodapplied@msit.in

Dr Man Singh Beniwal

Professor | Ph.D. (Mathematics)

mansinghj@msit.in

Dr Brijpal Singh

Associate Professor | Ph. D. (Mechanical Engineering), M.Tech.(Industrial Engineering), B.E.(Mechanical Engineering)

brijpal.singh@msit.in

Dr Ajay Kumar

Reader | Ph.D. (Simulation of Periodic Orbits)

ajaykatha@msit.in

Mr. R. S. Rathi

Assistant Professor | M. Tech (Civil Engineering), B.E. (Civil Engineering)

rsrathee15@msit.in

Ms Sumita Dabas

Assistant Professor | Ph.D.(Chemistry), M. Sc. (Chemistry), NET-CSIR-UGC-2000

sumita_dabas@msit.in

Mr. Surender

Assistant Professor | CSIR-UGC NET/JRF, Persuing Ph.D.

surenderrangi@msit.in

Dr Anju Ahlawat

Assistant Professor | Ph.D. (Organic Chemistry)

anju_ahlawat@msit.in

Ms Deeba Naqvi

Assistant Professor |

deeba.naqvi@msit.in

Mr. Rajbir Singh

Assistant Professor | M. Tech(CS)

rajbir.singh@msit.in

Mr. Jayesh Kumar

Assistant Professor | M.Tech., GATE, B.Tech. (Mechanical)

jayesh.kumar@msit.in

Ms Nidhi

Assistant Professor | M.Sc., CSIR-UGC (JRF)

nidhi.gupta@msit.in

Dr Sheela Devi Malik

Assistant Professor | Ph.D. (Physics)

sheelamalik@msit.in

Dr Jindagi Kumari

Assistant Professor | Ph.D. (English)

jindagi.kumari@msit.in

Ms Pooja Singh

Assistant Professor | M.Sc. (Mathematics)

pooja.singh@msit.in

Dr Vivek Solanki

Assistant Professor | Ph.D. (Physical Education)

 

 

Dr Rekha Tripathi

HOD | Associate Professor, Ph.D. (Chemistry), M.Sc.,

rekhatripathi@msit.in

Dr Sobinder Singh

Associate Professor | Ph.D. (Physics)

sobinder77@msit.in

Ms Reenu Kumari

Assistant Professor | M.Sc.(Maths), NET Qualified

reenu_kumari@msit.in

Mr. Narender Singh malik

Assistant Professor | M.Tech. (Tool & Die Design)

narender_singh@msit.in

Dr Anju Singh Dhillon

Assistant Professor | Ph.D. (Physics)

anju.dhillon@msit.in

Dr Gitanjali

Assistant Professor | Ph.D. (Mathematics), M.Phil.

drgitanjali@msit.in

Dr Rashmi Gupta

Assistant Professor | Ph.D. (English), M.Phil., M.A.

rashmi_gupta@msit.in

Mr. Mohit Panwar

Assistant Professor | M. Tech., B.Tech. (Mechanical)

mohitpanwar@msit.in

Dr Sapna Malik

Assistant Professor | Ph.D

Ms Ruby

Assistant Professor | M.A. English

Ms Reetu Siwach

Assistant Professor | M.Sc. (Mathematics), NET